The Hut Group, Asos, Ocado and Currys PC World were among the big winners at the 2018 Tech. Awards.

The quartet of retailers picked up prizes during the event, which celebrates the best companies and greatest technological innovations in retail.

Digital transformation is driving rapid change across retail, underpinning strategies and businesses seek to combine the best of offline and online to create truly multichannel operations.

Retailers are increasingly joining forces with tech partners and start-ups to fuel their change agendas and remain relevant to an increasingly demanding consumer base.

Currys PC World was awarded for one such collaboration, with On The Dot, which judges said “gave really impressive results” through its nationwide same-day delivery proposition.

Asos picked up the prize for Payments Pioneer, while Ocado’s chief technology officer Paul Clarke scooped one of the big individual gongs when he was named Tech Pioneer of the Year.

The Hut Group landed the biggest award of the night, as the online beauty business was crowned the Google Cloud Tech. Retailer of the Year.

The Tech. Awards 2018 roll of honour

Artificial Intelligence Pioneer DPD Chatbot
Excellence in Digital Marketing Shop Direct with AWIN and VoucherCloud’s multichannel influencer campaign
Excellence in the Final Mile Flytrex On-demand drone delivery
Hermes Excellence in Customer Experience Hero  
Personalisation Pioneer Specsavers Frame styler
Supply Chain Technology Breakthrough RELEX Solutions Unified Retail Planning
Payments Pioneer Asos Payments Platform
The DP World London Gateway Supply Chain Disruptor Stowga  
Excellence in Mobile Monterosa The Love Island App
The Jonckers Tech Collaboration Currys PC World with On the Dot Taking on Same Day Delivery Innovation
Start-up of the Year Greendeck  
Tech Team of the Year Argos In-Store Digital Overhaul
The Game-changer Amazon Alexa Skills
Tech Supplier of the Year Yext  
Tech Pioneer Paul Clarke, Ocado  
Google Cloud Tech. Retailer of the Year The Hut Group   

This year’s winners were decided by an esteemed panel of expert judges and our grand jury, which included renowned retail leaders from across the globe such as head of Tesco Labs Angela Maurer, eBay vice-president Rob Hattrell and Zalando’s Mark Lamik.

You can see the full list of judges here.